Call Now! (609) 226-7274

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.90

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 11/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Galloway, NJ

Comments: Fast and reliable at an affordable cost.

Review Date: 10/05/2014 | Author: Morton A., Ventnor City, NJ

Comments: This Company is very competent and experienced. They are very easy to deal with.

Review Date: 09/18/2014 | Author: Joan N., Margate City, NJ

Comments: I already submitted a review for this project. Please refer to it for the glowing comments I gave UEC

Review Date: 09/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Buena, NJ

Comments: They did a good job but prices are high.

Review Date: 08/31/2014 | Author: Oretha R., Vineland, NJ

Comments: i am very happy with the work they did, it cooled the the attic very good!

Review Date: 08/28/2014 | Author: Alex A., Linwood, NJ

Comments: Great service affordable

Review Date: 08/26/2014 | Author: Jay Z., Somers Point, NJ

Comments: Extremely responsive and flexible. The crew that did the work was very friendly and professional. Great job at a reasonable price

Review Date: 08/08/2014 | Author: Marianne F., Brigantine, NJ

Comments: I have never written a review before but I thought I needed to this pro. My experience was excellent. Would highly recommend these guys. I got a call right back. They came when they said they would. Work till job was finished. Explaining what was going on while it was happening. Hired them for another job.

Review Date: 08/02/2014 | Author: Richard D., Longport, NJ

Comments: Easy to schedule. Repair successful. Fair price

Review Date: 07/20/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Ocean City, NJ

Comments: electrician called me within 5 minutes of my request logged in Home Advisor. He came right away and fixed the bad receptacle

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: Lyn T., Brigantine, NJ

Comments: He came right over and repaired my outlet for an outdoor fountain.

Review Date: 06/18/2014 | Author: Robert D., Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Comments: Ian's assistant Shakir showed up on time, provided a very reasonable estimate, performed a perfect attic fan installation, cleaned up the work area and the attic fan is in perfect operational order. Ian has performed several jobs for us, and we highly recommend him for all your electrical needs.

Review Date: 06/09/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Somers Point, NJ

Comments: Friendly and fast service.

Review Date: 06/03/2014 | Author: Nancy P., Ocean City, NJ

Comments: Ian was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me thoroughly. Very nice guy!!

Review Date: 06/03/2014 | Author: Daniel F., Ocean City, NJ

Comments: Great experience. Excellent response time. Estimate was provided quickly and the price was fair. The work was done perfectly.

Review Date: 05/28/2014 | Author: Steve S., Ocean City, NJ

Comments: Awesome experience. Estimate was scheduled very quickly and the price was fair. Work was done promptly and passed inspection on the first try! These guys are true "professionals". Thanks Ian.

Review Date: 05/20/2014 | Author: Brian S., Somers Point, NJ

Comments: Awesome customer service and quality of work. They repaired spotty work previous electrician did. Everything was repaired same day and price was very fair.

Review Date: 04/04/2014 | Author: David J., Egg Harbor City, NJ

Comments: I was amazed how quickly I was contacted, and all issues were taken care of as if it was their most important job. Great business. I would go nowhere else for my electrical needs

Review Date: 03/31/2014 | Author: Robert C., Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Comments: Love these guys fair and honest.

Review Date: 03/26/2014 | Author: Guy S., Mays Landing, NJ

Comments: Very professional and kept me up to date on the progress of the project. Couldn't have asked for better customer service or quality of work.

Review Date: 03/24/2014 | Author: Tamia P., Somers Point, NJ

Comments: Very helpful and to code.

Review Date: 12/17/2013 | Author: Brenda B., Absecon, NJ

Comments: Mr. Ian and his workers are very professional and they ensure the job was completed in a timely fashion. I would recommend this company to everyone I know. Excellent work.

Review Date: 12/16/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Northfield, NJ

Comments: They showed up on time, immediately gave me a quote, promptly answered my calls and showed up on time. Brett was even out there in the snow fixing my lights. They could have easily postponed it but they knew I was eager for the repair. I could not have asked for more. I will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 11/26/2013 | Author: Thomas S., mays-landing, NJ

Comments: INSTALL ELECTRICAL SWITCHES OUTLETS GREAT SERVICE ELECTRICANS KNEW EXACTLY WHET WAS NEEDED AND WERE INFORMATIVE

Review Date: 10/10/2013 | Author: Adrienne A., Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Comments: They arrived on time. They went about their business in a professional manner. They were curtious and the price was very fair and I would recommend them to my friends.

Review Date: 10/09/2013 | Author: David F., ABSECON, NJ

Comments: Ian (the owner) called back right away, showed up the next day to give an estimate. Scheduled his guys to fixed two problems and run two new lines, one for a backup generator which after Sandy I hope I never need it but happy its now installed. Brett and Mike worked hard and stay OT on a Friday to get the job done. Very happy with their work and the fact they put up with all my questions. Oh thought the price was good for a job well done. Have passed Ian's business cards along.

Review Date: 08/27/2013 | Author: Francis N., Mays Landing, NJ

Comments: The technician was very skilled, knowledgeable, professional and very friendly. I will definitely use their services again.

Review Date: 08/27/2013 | Author: Robert M., Mays Landing, NJ

Comments: Great service. The knowledgable electricians knew exactly what was needed and were very informative, explaining what they were doing as they were doing it! I learned a lot by just watching and listening.

Review Date: 08/12/2013 | Author: Eric M., Ventnor City, NJ

Comments: Prompt and professional. Didn't overwork the job. Helpful

Review Date: 02/14/2013 | Author: David A., Egg Harbor City, NJ

Comments: I will use their services again... the guys from U.E.C. are very professional, and helpful.

Review Date: 02/10/2013 | Author: Tom G., Longport, NJ

Comments: I wish I could give Ian and UEC 10 stars. They were fantastic. Ian was extremely responsive. The entire staff was a pleasure to deal with. Job was done on time and within budget. I recommend them highly

Review Date: 02/04/2013 | Author: Barry G., Ocean City, NJ

Comments: The most satisfactory transaction I have ever had. Very, very honest.

Review Date: 11/27/2012 | Author: Robert D., Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Comments: Ian is the Intellectual Electrian! After dealing with many less than desirable contractors over the years, it makes you become very selective. A homeowner has to be super vigilant, even more than ever nowadays. Ian is a breath of fresh air from the moment he came through our door. From his enthusiastic personality, great ideas, attention to detail and trouble shooting abilities, Ian is by far the best electrician we have ever had. It was wonderful working with a great electrical expert who knows his craft inside and out. He was not only courteous but exacting with his work and super nice. We highly recommend him to those who expect excellence

Review Date: 11/15/2012 | Author: Bill S., Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Comments: Yes, I would recommend UEC and already have.

Review Date: 09/30/2012 | Author: Robert S., Margate City, NJ

Comments: Fantastic, professional service at a VERY reasonable price. I'll never call another electrician again......

Review Date: 09/23/2012 | Author: Raymond J., Pleasantville, NJ

Comments: UEC is synonymous with professionalism. They kept in contact, showed up on time, and worked methodically and safely. Ian, the owner, made suggestions that allowed us to work our whole house project in phases, beginning with the electrical panel upgrade. The crew found major fire hazard, electrical wiring flaw and resolved it immediately. From beginning to city inspection approval UEC was at the top of their game.

Review Date: 08/28/2012 | Author: Michael S., Margate City, NJ

Comments: Ian replied promtly. He came out when he said he would. Was very professional, courteous, and freindly. Price was reasonable. Would definitely use him again and would strongly recommend him.

Review Date: 07/25/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Brigantine, NJ

Comments: Ian is a wonderful Electrician to deal with, He was prompt with his proposal and came in at a very good price and a detailed and very professional estimate ! I would recommend all electrical projects to be done by Uec.inc Brigintine ,Nj

Review Date: 07/17/2012 | Author: Steve K., Absecon, NJ

Comments: Ian gave a fair estimate for the work performed. Ian and his coworker arrived on time and i thought they did a great job. I highly reccomend U.E.C. for any electrical work that may be needed. I have other work for Ian in the near future. Great job guys Thanks.

Review Date: 07/13/2012 | Author: Ross M., Ventnor City, NJ

Comments: Great customer service and work. Team came on time and did great work. Would definitely recommend UEC and Ian in the future.

Review Date: 07/08/2012 | Author: Tracy K., Absecon, NJ

Comments: Ian was AWESOME! He finished the job quickly and was sooo helpful in answering all of my questions. We have some issues which need to be addressed, and will be calling Ian in the not so distant future to com back to do the work.

Review Date: 07/02/2012 | Author: Ashley S., Brigantine, NJ

Comments: They responeded immediately, worked hard and finished the project in minimal time.

Review Date: 06/20/2012 | Author: Janet F., Absecon, NJ

Comments: Very thankful for the totality of service. Immediate contact followed with exactness, accuracy and a price that was one third the cost Sears was charging to install a microwave.

Review Date: 06/12/2012 | Author: Tom B., Mays Landing, NJ

Comments: U.E.C. was fantastic. The crew was very polite and professional. Would recommend them anytime. Great job.

Review Date: 06/03/2012 | Author: Harry M., Ventnor City, NJ

Comments: Very easy to work with and high quality

Review Date: 05/26/2012 | Author: Clara M., Absecon, NJ

Comments: Came in to get an idea of where the work was going to be done. Reggie the foreman was very professional. The day of the job they were on time and worked fast. Great work and the cost was over $100 under other contractors quote. Other contractors gave a quote over the phone without even looking at the space and job that needed to be done. I like to meet the personnel who I hire before hiring them, these guys know how to do business. Will hire them again on upcoming projects.

Review Date: 05/25/2012 | Author: Joe P., Vineland, NJ

Comments: he called right away and got the job done right

Review Date: 05/18/2012 | Author: Oretha R., Vineland, NJ

Comments: he did exactly what we wanted to have done.

Review Date: 05/05/2012 | Author: John P., Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Comments: Got good vibes right off the bat when Ian called me immediately after I hit the send button on my request through Service Magic. He was very courteous and polite as I explained that I needed a chandelier to be hung from a 17 foot ceiling. Answers his calls on your first attempt, when does that ever happen today with contractors. We set up an appointment which was met. Ian and Reggie finished the job within an hour and were very professional and clean. I will use them for all future electrical jobs at my home. Thanks for a wonderful experience!!!

Review Date: 04/28/2012 | Author: Ronda L., Brigantine, NJ

Comments: Professional. Answers the phone. Prompt, did work on time specified. Polite, courteous, cleaned up after job. Came prepared. Would definitely recommend, will personally use again for electrical work.

Review Date: 04/23/2012 | Author: Lucia V., Absecon, NJ

Comments: Courteous, prompt, professional and expert. Can't ask for more than that. A+ service.

Review Date: 03/01/2012 | Author: Douglas A., Pleasantville, NJ

Comments: My electrical project really would not have gotten off the ground if it had not been for, Ian of universal electrical consultants. First of all when I first spoke with him on the phone every word was professional and articulated like a consummate master of his craft. I'm so overwhelmed and so very very pleased with the finished work. As with any project people always find the need to add on and I sure did. Ian took the time to respond to my emailed add on's. Always his personal replies to a any of my questions started out with, Hello Mr Arrington this is Ian, I see no problem with any of your added request. We will get it all done and on time. And he did just that. I like to thank him for his patience and enthusiasm when answering any of my questions. I thank him so much for pointing out some work that needs to be done because my home is more then 80 years old. I also like to take time to thank him and his very professional staff for taking the time to move a few things around and for the perfect clean up when their work was done. They did work above and beyond what I had expected. Ian your proposal/estimate beat out all my other estimates hands down. I wholeheartedly recommend you, your company universal electrical consultants to any one who uses the service master web service. I will surely give out your business cards and recommend you and your company to anyone I come in contact with. Ian anyone with your vision effort and consistency will always be a success. I'm so thankful and blessed to have found your company on the service master web site. Other contractors you could really learn a lot from this company and your man. Thank you , Thank you , Thank you, May blessings sent to you and your staff Douglas Montel S. Arrington

Review Date: 02/24/2012 | Author: Karen S., Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Comments: I was on servicemagic and just got finish reading the reviews for Universal and my phone rang. It was Ian. We schudle a estimate appt. for the following day - Monday.He and his crew, Reggie and Mike came out on that Wed to do the work. They are true gentlemen.they didn't mind my many questions. Ian found some minor problems that exist and corrected them. They are affortable, clean and on time. When they left i felt like i known all three for years. I told Ian that he is now my electrician for life

Review Date: 02/11/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Mays Landing, NJ

Comments: Service provider was very friendly and fixed my problem within a half hour. The price was fair also.

Review Date: 01/30/2012 | Author: Gerard D., Margate City, NJ

Comments: Top quality work, clean, neat, personable, and volunteered to hook up a generator to keep the house warm during the work.

Review Date: 01/11/2012 | Author: Steven L., Egg Harbor City, NJ

Comments: Universal Electrical Consultants, Inc. is a very professional company that I would highly refer to anyone! Ian is very professional and prompt and has top notch work ethics! They did a great job installing light fixtures in the foyer, stairwell and bathroom. It was a pleasure to have a professional electrician and assistant come and do quality work! Thank you Ian!

Review Date: 01/06/2012 | Author: Paul N., Hammonton, NJ

Comments: I highly recommend Universal Electric Inc. to all who need an electrician. They were friendly, informative, completed their work quickly and did an excellent job. I have already recommended them to friends and plan on using them for all future electrical work in my home.

Review Date: 12/28/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Comments: They were very prompt and went out of their way to accomodate my scheduling needs. Polite and quick, only a little rough plaster showed around the edge of the outlet.

Review Date: 12/08/2011 | Author: Mat L., Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Comments: Universal Electrical Consutltants, Inc. was very professional and friendly. They went above and beyond to complete the job. When the job was completed they cleaned up after themselves. They did a job in my mothers home. I wish I could bring them to CO to work on my home.

Review Date: 11/29/2011 | Author: Rob C., Absecon, NJ

Comments: Ian was the best... personable, neat and clean, and affordable. I will definately call him whenever I have electrical needs. And, I am going to tell everyone I know about this company.

Review Date: 11/23/2011 | Author: Jim C., Mays Landing, NJ

Comments: Universal Electrical did a great job, they cleaned up after the job also.Very good service and where fast to get job done. Than You again JIM C

Review Date: 10/27/2011 | Author: Nancy R., Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Comments: Highly recommend Ian! He had expert knowledge -- nothing was too difficult. Didn't disturb my walls. Had a great attitude and stayed until he finished. Best of all... REASONABLE! Will call him for all my electrical needs.!

Review Date: 07/28/2011 | Author: Allan P., Atlantic City, NJ

Comments: Great job. Did amazingly disturbing of wall and ceiling to run the service Price was well below expectations.

Review Date: 07/26/2011 | Author: Robert F., Absecon, NJ

Comments: A pleasure to deal with. Prompt, efficient, honest and personable. I wish I had made Ian's acquaintance many years ago. I can't wait to refer him to others that are in need of any type of electrical service

Review Date: 07/14/2011 | Author: Patricia A., Absecon, NJ

Comments: Ian was very friendly, honest , curteous and professional. He and his crew did an excellent job.

Review Date: 07/14/2011 | Author: Joy R., Egg Harbor City, NJ

Comments: Ian was very honest, wanted me to be happy with his work. He made sure to clean up after the jobs were completed. He was as good as his word (timely, professional, quality work). Reasonable prices and fast service (day after the estimate came to do the work). He was putting up lights and ran across a bracket that was there already but was not level. I said "whatever" he said, "No, I'd know it" and fixed it. I feel that way about my work in another field, but he is a true professional. I am impressed. I have used Service Magic twice now and both times they have been WONDERFUL! Joy R

Review Date: 07/07/2011 | Author: Carolyn C., Absecon, NJ

Comments: Last week, my husband and I had a ceiling fan installed by Universal Electrical Consultants, Inc. The proprietor and installer, Ean, was very efficient, talented and extremely professional. He disassembled an existing faulty fan and while installing a new fan, discovered several pre-existing electrical and installation problems. As a retired Corporate Quality Assurance professional, I would not hesitate to recommend Universal Electrical Consultants, Inc to any of my friends and/or neighbors to solve their electrical problems. He was great!

Review Date: 06/13/2011 | Author: Jeffrey M., Egg Harbor City, NJ

Comments: Extemely professional!!! Highly recommend this company!

Review Date: 06/09/2011 | Author: Mary G., Linwood, NJ

Comments: Polite and professional

Review Date: 05/20/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Northfield, NJ

Comments: Excellent service and price! I would definitely hire Ian again - in fact I already did! He came here just for an estimate but instead he totally fixed my lighting problem within minutes, so I hired him to come back next week to put in a new fixture & replace my bathroom heater! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! HIRE THIS GUY!!!

Review Date: 04/27/2011 | Author: Ed S., Hammonton, NJ

Comments: Ian did everything he said he would. He showed up on time, replaced the items I requested and his price was reasonable. He is a friendly professional and I would use him for any electrical work I may need in the future.

Review Date: 04/24/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Hammonton, NJ

Comments: RITE ON TIME AND GREAT WORK

Review Date: 04/22/2011 | Author: John P., Margate City, NJ

Comments: I can't say enough good about Ian and UEC - absolutely outstanding service and price!!! I highly recommend Universal Electrical Consultants and will definitely use them again for my next project. Thanks again Ian!!!!!!!!

Review Date: 03/10/2011 | Author: Kimberly M., Northfield, NJ

Comments: Excellent service provided.

Review Date: 02/19/2011 | Author: Charles B., Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Comments: Ian was very professional and helpful in every step of the way, thank u.

Review Date: 01/02/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Egg Harbor City, NJ

Comments: excellent communications, got several phone calls as to when he would arrive, courteous, exlained the job, efficient, kept me in the loop, offered more than one solution-asked me to decide, left the area tidy,polite and respectful of our house

Review Date: 12/01/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Hammonton, NJ

Comments: Prompt, efficient and coureous. Also went the extra mile to replace a lamp part.

Review Date: 12/01/2010 | Author: Cara Z., Brigantine, NJ

Comments: Ian was very professional and helpful. He provided great service and went out of his way to help he kept in touch and answered any questions that we had. He was friendly and knowledgeable. I would reccommend him to anyone!

Review Date: 10/27/2010 | Author: James S., Absecon, NJ

Comments: Very happy. Would very much use them again.

Review Date: 09/27/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Northfield, NJ

Comments: I was contacted immediatlely after submitting my request with Service Magic. Ian took care of our service request right away, and we were very happy. We will contact Universal Electric again for any other electrical requests. Thank you!

Review Date: 09/09/2010 | Author: Rudolph W., ,

Comments: It was quality work.